Mr. Chandrahas K. Thackersey is a Commerce graduate from University of Bombay. He is associated with the Thackersey Group since 1975. He was a Chairman of The Sirdar Carbonic Gas Co. Limited. He has rich experience in the Textile Industry. Mr. Chandrahas Thackersey was appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Company with effect from June 8, 2011 and as Chairman with effect from August 09, 2016.

Mr. Khushaal Thackersey holds degree in Arts from Mumbai University and has also studied abroad. He has been associated with the Company since last more than 4 years and presently actively involved in all activities related to Engineering Division and Loom shed initiatives.

Mr. Abhimanyu Thackersey, aged 37, is an Economics Graduate from The University of Michigan-Ann Arbor. He has worked in the textile business ever since he graduated in 2004 starting with a Los Angeles based garment retailer before moving back to India in 2006 to join the family textile business.

He was earlier Executive director of the Company from 09.05.2011 to 07.09.2017. He managed the textile business of Hindoostan Mills Ltd. during the said period and led the company’s foray into technical textiles ‎in 2011.

Mr. Sujal Shah is a practicing Chartered Accountant having an overall post qualification experience of about 22 years. He is founder partner of SSPA & Co., Chartered Accountants, Mumbai, and is involved in Corporate Consultancy practice of the firm.

He was partner of M/s N. M. Raiji & Co., Chartered Accountants till October 2006. His main areas of practice are Valuation for Mergers & Acquisitions, advising on restructuring of business, conducting financial due-diligence, and general corporate advisory. He has been associated with several large Corporate Mergers; He has carried out financial valuations of well reputed Indian and Multinational companies.

Mr. Bhavesh V. Panjuani is an Advocate and Solicitor and a Partner in M/s. Mulla & Mulla and Craigie, Blunt & Caroe, Mumbai, having been associated with the firm since 1991. He is a Member of the Indian Merchants Chambers Expert Committee on Law: Review, Reform & Rationalisation and IMC Court of Arbitration & Conciliation Committee since 2007. He is a member of the Supreme Court Bar Association and Bombay Bar Association. He has rich experience in Commercial and Corporate Law, Litigation (court and arbitration) and General Civil Practice. Mr. Panjuani was appointed as Director on June 8, 2011.

Dr. A.N. Desai holds Ph.D (Tech) in Textile Technology and he is a Fellow of Institute of Engineers, India. He was awarded the Honorary Fellow of Textile Association (FTA) by Textile Association (India) in 2003. He Joined Bombay Textile Research Association (BTRA) in 1980 after a stint in the industry. He is actively involved in many sponsored research projects, consultancy and training activities of BTRA. He is also Chairman of Geo-textiles and Industrial Fabrics Sectional Committee (TX30) of the Bureau of Indian Standards and Chairman of Textile Division Council of Bureau of Indian Standards from 2011. He was appointed as convener of a special committee for formulating specification for technical textiles in 2007. He has two patents to his credit. He was founder member of AATCC India Region and was involved in organizing AATCC International Conference at BTRA in 2010.Since July 2000, as Director of BTRA, he has initiated many activities towards self sufficiency and financial discipline as well as given a new direction to BTRA. He opted to retire from March 31, 2016 after nearly 16 years as Director, BTRA and from April 01, 2016 he is Mentor at BTRA.

Mr. Amol P. Vora is a commerce graduate and has experience in Textiles for more than 25 years. He is engaged in whole sale Textile Business and Textile exports.

Ms. Geeta Palan, aged 64 years is a graduate in Arts and Laws from Mumbai University. She also holds Certificate in Nutrition from Sophia Polytechnic, Mumbai. She practiced as an advocate in the past for a period of five years, also practiced as an Associate nutrition counselor. Now, she is working as a honorary & Faculty with NGO (The Art of Living), conducting Ayurvedic Cooking workshops for last 13 years and giving talks on Nutrition to corporate.

  1. Mr. Sujal A. Shah, Chairman
  2. Mr. Bhavesh V. Panjuani
  3. Dr. Ashok N. Desai
  4. Mr. Amol P. Vora
  5. Mrs. Geeta Palan